Skip to Content

Looks like you're using an outdated browser!

For the best experience browsing our site, please use a modern web browser such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Four-County Zone

The Savoy Theatre marquee in Montpelier

The marquee of the Savoy Theatre in Montpelier lit up for the Green Mountain Film Festival in 2018. Photo by Annie Tiberio Cameron.

About the Zone

Counties of Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, and Washington

Read the Four County Zone Brief from the CreateVT Action Plan. These briefs give an overview of the creative economy in each of Vermont's creative zones, including analysis of strengths, challenges, needs, and more. For more insights about Vermont's creative economy and a comprehensive vision for its future, read the full CreateVT Action Plan.

Creative Profile: The Artist Builder: Russ Bennett produced in spring 2020 by students in the University of Vermont's Department of Community Development and Applied Economics.

Looking for something to do? Check out our Arts Calendar.

Leadership Team

Zone agent: Monica Callan, Grange Hall Cultural Center & Across Roads Center for the Arts, Waterbury Center,

Heather Buczkowski, Swanton Arts Council
Gary Clark, Vermont Studio Center, Johnson
Christopher Damiani, Town of Waitsfield, Waitsfield
Tricia Follert, Town of Morristown, Morrisville
Gary Eckhart, Valley Arts, Waitsfield
Katie Foster, Swanton Arts Council
Nicole Gadouas, Swanton Arts Council
Claire Gear, Yestermorrow, Waitsfield
Dominique Gustin, River Arts, Morrisville
Ellen Hill, Johnson State College, Johnson
Kelly Holt, Johnson State College, Johnson
Alyssa Johnson, Revitalizing Waterbury
Ward Joyce, Langdon Street Alive and Ward Joyce Design, Montpelier
Dotty Kyle, Valley Arts, Waitsfield
MaryPat Larrabee, St. Albans Public Library, St. Albans
Rachel Moore, Helen Day Art Center
Karen Nevin, Revitalizing Waterbury
Samantha Sheehan, Valley Works and Local 1st Vermont, Waitsfield
Brian Story, Johnson State College, Johnson
Hope Sullivan, Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center, Stowe
Becky Vaus, Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center, Stowe
Michael Zebrowski, Center for Public Art, Johnson State College, Johnson